COA Workshops 2019 - 2020

All workshops begin at 10 AM unless otherwise noted

NOVEMBER

Mon., Nov 4 -        Amending Your Documents - Sam

Mon. Nov. 11 -      COA Assistance Program – Sam

Thur., Nov. 14 -     Roundtable Discussion – Sue & Caddie

(limit 15) 

***Thursday, Nov 21, 2019    - COA ANNUAL MEETING***

Speaker – An Attorney from Carpenter & Hazelwood

See Annual Meeting Drop Down for Information

 Fri., Nov. 22 -      Roundtable Discussion (6:00 – 7:30 pm)
                              (limit 15)
– Sue & Caddie

Mon. Nov. 25 -     Common Ground – Jerry

 DECEMBER

Fri., Dec 13 -       How to Hold an Annual Meeting–Sue & Caddie                                

Mon., Dec. 16 -   Rental Guidelines, Laws & Association Responsibilities – Sam
                                                                                         

January 2020

Fri. Jan 10 -        How to Hold an Annual Meeting- Sue & Caddie

Mon. Jan 13 -     Implementing a Non Rental Policy – Guidelines & Responsibilities – Sam

Wed., Jan. 15 -  Signs, Flags & Solar – Jerry

Fri.. Jan. 17 -     Roundtable Discussion – Sue & Caddie

         (limit 15)

Thur. Jan. 23 -   Roundtable Discussion (6:00 – 7:30 pm) (limit 15) – Sue & Caddie

Fri. Jan 24 -       New Board Training – Sue & Caddie

Mon. Jan. 27 -   Outside Maintenance – Roofs/Painting/Paving Sidewalks – Sam

Thurs. Jan. 30 - Building Community in Your Association Sue & Caddie 

February 2020

Mon. Feb. 3 -     Welcoming New Owners - Betty

Fri. Feb. 7 -        New Board Training – Sue & Caddie

Mon. Feb. 17 -   Conversion to Xeniscape – Jerry

Thur. Feb. 13 -   Roundtable Discussion – Sue & Caddie

    (limit 15)

Thur. Feb. 20 -   Roundtable Discussion (6:00 – 7:30 pm)

    (limit 15) – Sue & Caddie

 

March 2020

Mon. March 2 -    Insurance – Sam

Fri. Mar. 6 -         Bylaws, Rules & Regulations – Sue & Caddie

Fri. Mar. 13 -       Roundtable Discussion – Sue & Caddie

      (limit 15) 

Mon. Mar. 16 -    Liens & Violations – Sam

Fri. Mar. 20 -       Roundtable Discussion (6:00 – 7:30 pm)

   (limit 15) – Sue & Caddie

Fri. Mar. 27 -       Service Animals & ADA – Jerry
 

 April 2020

Mon. April 6 -       Drones - Jerry

Mon. April 20 -     Reverse Mortgages – Jerry

 

May 2020

Mon. May 18 -      Rentals – Betty & Sam

 June 2020

Mon. June 1 -      Quorums & Time Frames - Jerry

 

July 2020

Mon., July 6 -      Common & Limited Common Ground - Jerry

 

August 2020

Mon. August 17 - Reserves - Jerry
 

email: sccoa@suncitycoa.com